Welcome

Boston Design Center is a progressive, all-inclusive design resource that is quickly becoming a leader in a fast-changing industry. We're expanding beyond the traditional design-trade-only model to embrace technology, improve consumer access, co-locate with related industries, and provide on-site manufacturing, event space and innovative programming. The Innovation and Design Building and its anchor, Boston Design Center, are steadily attracting Boston's brightest designers, skilled makers, specialty manufacturers, and home and contract furnishings.

Directory

Our online directory is the most up-to-date reference guide for showrooms, manufacturers and new product lines. The Boston Design Center produces a printed directory of the building each year. Copies are available at the front desk. Please note that the information listed in the printed directory may not be up to date; view the information below for the most current showroom listings.
View Floor Plans

Visit the IDB

The Innovation and Design Building (IDB) is a 1.4 million square foot mixed-use complex located in the Innovation District in Boston's Seaport neighborhood.
Learn More

Building Closings

The Boston Design Center is closed on the following days in 2017. The management office and some showrooms may not close per this schedule; please check with the individual showrooms for their holiday schedule.

Monday, January 2, 2017
Monday, February 20, 2017
Monday, April 17, 2017
Friday, May 26, 2017 - Closed at 1 p.m.
Monday, May 29, 2017
Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Friday, September 1, 2017 - Closed at 1 p.m.
Monday, September 4, 2017
Wednesday, November 22, 2017 - Closed at 1 p.m.
Thursday, November 23, 2017
Friday, November 24, 2017
Monday, December 25, 2017
Monday, January 1, 2018

Getting There

Boston Design Center overlooks historic Boston Harbor. It's five minutes from Logan International Airport and easily accessible—by automobile, public transportation, bike, or even ocean liner! Get Directions

Hours

Open Monday through Friday 9:00 am to 5:00 pm, except holidays.